Catholicism
Leave a Comment

HOLA ANTIGUA…GUAT’S UP

Antes de mi llagada, I was kind of apprehensive in just about anything…lots of iffy’s…but the moment the plane landed in GUA, no se preocupe…todo bien, me siento feliz…muy contento…I was greeted by the school driver who in turn gave me as much information as he could in the 45 min drive sorta, “De Todo un Poco”. I asked to be seated en frente to get a better veiw….

Antigua has a rich and colorful history dating back to the 1600’s even more…It surprised me…I thought it was purely Mayan and Hispanic…pero no, there’s a growing internationalization of this place…not only Westernized…Economy is high mainly because of tourism…I know there’s danger/trouble everywhere but here, I can tell, es tranquillo…un lugar maravilloso…It’s a different environment…strangers/foreigners are well respected…I thought I would easily blend but looks don’t lie..

Enjoy the pics…

An aerial view…

Airborne…Hay volcan a la derecha…

kind of blurry…was in a rush…

Ciudad in otra parte…

On the Way to Antigua…

Avenida 6

Tambien…

2 minute walk to the school…

Notice the cobblestones…Las calles son piedras…El tiempo no cambia…

At the Fountain en el Parque Central…Dios le Bendiga…Amen!

This entry was posted in: Catholicism

by

A Filipino Catholic Priest, born and raised in Virac, Catanduanes, Philippines, ordained for the Diocese of Tucson, AZ, eleven years in ministry and counting, Pastor of St. Christopher Catholic Parish, Marana, AZ.

Leave a Reply

