Catanduanes, Virac
Comments 2

The Catanduanes International Association: The Diaspora

This past weekend, I was in Vegas and attended for the first time the 20th Anniversary and 8th Grand reunion of the Catanduanes International Association, Inc. held at Sam’s Town. See pictures below…

Mga Payonhon based in Vancouver performed a graceful Pantomina at the Gala Dinner….

Lots and lots of cash…on the floor…looks like a huge success…

Had the chance to capture this pic just when everybody was busy with their forks and knives…wine and cheesecake…

The view near my table # 28…

honored to have the Governor of Catanduanes Joseph Cua as the Guest Speaker and showed a video of the progress in the province…

Picnic at Paradise Park with mostly Viracnon…

Mga taga Virac…igwa kamong midbid?

Seated beside me is Tito, a grade school classmate of Tito Goit, my father’s brother…

With the founder of the CIA, Inc..Jose Guerrero and friends from Chicago and Florida…

Reunion takes me back into my roots, reminds me of who I am (of humble beginnings) and strengthens the bond and  my sense of identity. I met people I hadn’t seen and talked for years including many who left our place long before my conception. Ever grateful to God for Catanduanes: the beloved.

Amen…

This entry was posted in: Catanduanes, Virac

by

A Filipino Catholic Priest, born and raised in Virac, Catanduanes, Philippines, ordained for the Diocese of Tucson, AZ, eleven years in ministry and counting, currently assigned as Pastor of St. Christopher Catholic Parish, Marana, AZ.

2 Comments

  1. Gayon man ini Padz…Igwa pa man palan nin mga taga-Payo na aram pa mag-Pantomina maski asa Vancouver, Canada na?! Con todo costumes pa ha?! hehehehehe! Congratulations! Kudos mga Catandunganon!

    • Beto, ano pa men…Viga and Payo ata ito…dai ko sigurado ang aksento pero pwerte ang sayaw…dai ngani daa sinda ning practice…naks…

Leave a Reply

