Catholicism
Comments 2

hosting a dinner

One of the most participated live auction at the parish fiesta was a dinner cooked and served by the Pastor. It went crazy. I agreed on the deal under the pretext of a twelve course meal (tasting 101? probably) though I have to admit in theory and practice it’ll be the first time I’ll host a dinner. And now, I’m in trouble. In the past, it’s always been potluck and I literally did nothing except show up. Word is circulating that the Pastor of Coolidge knows nothing about cooking. hmm…pressure…pressure…

I did some research but still undecided. I want something different, something that will create a lasting impression when it comes to presentation. You be the judge. Filipino recipe works best. What I plan to serve is fish soup (sinigang na lapu-lapu) and beef steak (tagalog style) and move from there. Thing is, I honestly don’t know what I’m talking about.

This entry was posted in: Catholicism

by

A Filipino Catholic Priest, born and raised in Virac, Catanduanes, Philippines, ordained for the Diocese of Tucson, AZ, eleven years in ministry and counting, currently assigned as Pastor of St. Christopher Catholic Parish, Marana, AZ.

2 Comments

  1. Hi Fr. Jojo.. would you like some help (recipes or homemade lumpia/eggrolls, chowmien aka fried noodles, or baked salmon with coconut topping)? let me know or you can contact Dirk

Leave a Reply

