Parish
Leave a Comment

The Rededication of St. Augustine Cathedral

Since I was at the altar concelebrating, I didn’t have the luxury of time taking pictures at last Saturday’s Rededication of St. Augustine Cathedral. It was like an All-Star cast. Know what I mean. People who graced the occasion were active members of parishes. That’s what I was talking about. If you bring Catholics together, you’ll see a wide array of talents like never before and an army of soldiers for Christ off to the battlefield. The entire liturgy was, without a shadow of doubt, heaven on earth. 
Due to the heavy traffic congestion in the freeway, my arrival was a grand entrance. I was mortified upon seeing my brother priests lined up and vested. After dressing up (lay man’s terms), I latched and squeezed myself into the line following, of course, the pecking order. During the entrance procession, I took a shot of the facade (see photos below) and didn’t have a better chance not until after Mass. Bishop Kicanas, as always, was gracious enough to pose for great memories. By the way, this is where I was ordained back in 2005 by his Excellency. 
Here’s a link of St. Augustine Cathedral’s renovation project called “Treasures of the Heart.”

Fr. Jojo with Bishop Kicanas
Inside St. Augustine Cathedral
Tucson, AZ

This entry was posted in: Parish

by

A Filipino Catholic Priest, born and raised in Virac, Catanduanes, Philippines, ordained for the Diocese of Tucson, AZ, eleven years in ministry and counting, currently assigned as Pastor of St. Christopher Catholic Parish, Marana, AZ.

Leave a Reply

