Parish
Comment 1

Goodbye 2010

As the year winds down and in fact, ending just a few hours from now and as I say goodbye to 2010, I’m  deeply grateful to God for the marvelous gift of life (33 and aging) and meaningful priesthood (5 and afresh); for the opportunity to spend 2 weeks with my family and friends in the Philippines early february, essentially a moment of peace and reconciliation, relaxation and bonding, mostly with my PS2 ridden claiming ownership to everything, 110% fun- loving- nephew- what’s- my- present-i-want-it-now, whose heart breaks the moment I say bye, behave and be like me, in the airport as though I weren’t coming home again; for getting to know better my brother priests in the presbyterate despite huge diversity, almost all cultures represented, so to speak; for serving in OMOS (as best I can and could have done better, were I on-time all the time) and leaving mid-summer to take a bigger responsibility, in which many sent me cheers of congratulations for the quote, ‘promotion’, instead of ‘condolences’ all because, running a parish in Central AZ, though not metropolitan still is one heck of a job; and for moving to Coolidge, a place of endless possibilities, stemming from the pleasures and pressures of serving kind -hearted parishioners who’ve become my friends. Amen. 
A year to remember! 
This entry was posted in: Parish

by

A Filipino Catholic Priest, born and raised in Virac, Catanduanes, Philippines, ordained for the Diocese of Tucson, AZ, eleven years in ministry and counting, Pastor of St. Christopher Catholic Parish, Marana, AZ.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

