Parish
Leave a Comment

Catholics Come Home

Below is a video produced by CatholicsComeHome.org in its massive effort to invite lapsed Catholics into the church. Reaching out is a major pastoral concern. At St. James, I give it my best shot even though I am aware of the fact that the Church from top to bottom will always be inadequate to the demands of the Gospel. To speak for God and represent him is the hardest job in the world. So far, I tried little things from picking up the phone and leave a message if no one was available to watching football games, to putting a friendly smile to everyone I meet even though people say, I’m crazy to sending greeting cards and yap, scheduling dinner. And the response so far, is positive, yes positive and overwhelmingly amazing. I don’t want to draw attention to myself since I’m eternally indebted to Christ and the Priests and faithful who laid the foundation. But, truly, any act of kindness, though not strictly evangelization, cannot be outdone. Amen. 

This entry was posted in: Parish

by

A Filipino Catholic Priest, born and raised in Virac, Catanduanes, Philippines, ordained for the Diocese of Tucson, AZ, eleven years in ministry and counting, currently assigned as Pastor of St. Christopher Catholic Parish, Marana, AZ.

Leave a Reply

