Parish
Leave a Comment

change oil

Today, I brought my car to break master’s for oil change. I was greatly delighted because finally, a task in my to-do list that has kept recurring in my calendar every monday morning for half a year now was brought to an end. I pitied my car since the date was long overdue and for sometime, I let the engine suffer which in actual fact was close to giving up in the past few weeks. So, first thing monday morning, I searched for discounted coupons and printed them. I drove to chipotle by the mall at exactly 12nn, waited in line, ordered, paid and grabbed fajita burritto on the bowl which lasted less than I expected. It was a huge success on my part.
As soon as I got into the door, the man at the front desk said the greeting and offered me a list of options: Basic for 24.99, Full service for 29.99 and a 44.99 which I didn’t even give a damn. The price has definitely gone up. My $18 choice wasn’t there anymore. I was afraid to ask a hypothetical question. I tried to compare and haggle, normal for someone who has a limited budget but didn’t work. After few considerations, I chose the one, I thought, would work best for my car and bring satisfaction to the owner. My dodge neon deserved a check up, so I go for the full service that included tire rotation (if needed), as well as, break and engine check and many more. After waiting for 15 minutes, the manager called me and said that the motor mount is broke and the filter needs to be replaced.  Oh no!  was my reply indicating a momentary drama.
Thanks for letting me know, man. I needed to go for now which was a polite way of saying, let me research on the price first.

This entry was posted in: Parish

by

A Filipino Catholic Priest, born and raised in Virac, Catanduanes, Philippines, ordained for the Diocese of Tucson, AZ, eleven years in ministry and counting, currently assigned as Pastor of St. Christopher Catholic Parish, Marana, AZ.

Leave a Reply

